Azerbaijan, officially the Republic of Azerbaijan, is a transcontinental country located at the boundary of Eastern Europe and Western Asia. It is a part of the South Caucasus region and is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia and Turkey to the west, and Iran to the south. Baku is the capital and largest city. The Azerbaijan Democratic Republic proclaimed its independence from the Transcaucasian Democratic Federative Republic in 1918 and became the first secular democratic Muslim-majority state.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Azerbaijan.

Azerbaijan Photographer: Lloyd Alozie

Azerbaijan Photographer: Lloyd Alozie

Azerbaijan Photographer: Orkhan Farmanli

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 azerbaijan