The Comoros, officially the Union of the Comoros, is an archipelagic country made up of three islands in Southeastern Africa, located at the northern end of the Mozambique Channel in the Indian Ocean. Its capital and largest city is Moroni. The religion of the majority of the population, and the official state religion, is Sunni Islam. Comoros proclaimed its independence from France on 6 July 1975. A member of the Arab League, it is the only country in the Arab world which is entirely in the Southern Hemisphere.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Comoros.

Comoros Photographer: Catherine Malofei

Comoros Photographer: Sangga Rima Roman Selia

Comoros Photographer: Sangga Rima Roman Selia

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 comoros