Cuba, officially the Republic of Cuba, is an island country comprising the island of Cuba, as well as Isla de la Juventud and several minor archipelagos. Cuba is located where the northern Caribbean Sea, Gulf of Mexico, and Atlantic Ocean meet. Cuba is located east of the Yucatán Peninsula, south of both the American state of Florida and the Bahamas, west of Hispaniola, and north of both Jamaica and the Cayman Islands. Havana is the largest city and capital; other major cities include Santiago de Cuba and Camagüey. The official area of the Republic of Cuba is 109,884 km2 but a total of 350,730 km² including the exclusive economic zone.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Cuba.

Cuba Photographer: Spencer Everett

Cuba Photographer: Alexander Kunze

Cuba Photographer: Dorothea OLDANI

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 cuba