Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea, officially the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, is a country on the west coast of Central Africa, with an area of 28,000 square kilometres . Formerly the colony of Spanish Guinea, its post-independence name refers to its location near both the Equator and in the African region of Guinea. As of 2021, the country had a population of 1,468,777, over 85% of whom are members of the Fang people, the country’s dominant ethnic group. The Bubi people, indigenous to Bioko, are the second largest group at approximately 6.5% of the population.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Equatorial Guinea.

Equatorial Guinea Photographer: Ganda Lukman

Equatorial Guinea Photographer: Tim Oun

Equatorial Guinea Photographer: Adli Wahid

Find even more on unsplash.com/s/photos/Equatorial-Guinea

💬 country 🏷 equatorialguinea