Libya, officially the State of Libya, is a country in the Maghreb region in North Africa. It is bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad to the south, Niger to the southwest, Algeria to the west, and Tunisia to the northwest. Libya is made of three historical regions: Tripolitania, Fezzan, and Cyrenaica. With an area of almost 700,000 square miles, it is the fourth-largest country in Africa and the Arab world, and the 16th-largest in the world. Libya has the 10th-largest proven oil reserves in the world.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Libya.

Libya Photographer: Ahmed Almakhzanji

Libya Photographer: Mohamed Sadiq

Libya Photographer: Z El Baz

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 libya