Malaysia is a country in Southeast Asia. The federal constitutional monarchy consists of 13 states and three federal territories, separated by the South China Sea into two regions: Peninsular Malaysia and Borneo’s East Malaysia. Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia, as well as a maritime border with the Philippines and Vietnam. Kuala Lumpur is the national capital, the country’s largest city, and the seat of the legislative branch of the federal government.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Malaysia.

Malaysia Photographer: Izuddin Helmi Adnan

Malaysia Photographer: Esmonde Yong

Malaysia Photographer: Patrick Langwallner

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 malaysia