The Netherlands, informally Holland, is a country located in northwestern Europe with overseas territories in the Caribbean. It is the largest of the four constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Netherlands consists of twelve provinces; it borders Germany to the east and Belgium to the south, with a North Sea coastline to the north and west. It shares maritime borders with the United Kingdom, Germany, and Belgium. The official language is Dutch, with West Frisian as a secondary official language in the province of Friesland.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Netherlands.

Netherlands Photographer: Michal Soukup

Netherlands Photographer: Adrien Olichon

Netherlands Photographer: Azhar J

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 netherlands 🏷 europe 🏷 eu