Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay, is a landlocked country in South America. It is bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. It has a population of around 6.1 million, nearly 2.3 million of whom live in the capital and largest city of Asunción, and its surrounding metro area. Spanish conquistadores arrived in 1524, and in 1537 established the city of Asunción, the first capital of the Governorate of the Río de la Plata.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Paraguay.

Paraguay Photographer: David Ress

Paraguay Photographer: Douglas Lopez

Paraguay Photographer: Maurício Guardiano

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 paraguay