Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is an island country consisting of six major islands and over 900 smaller islands in Oceania, to the east of Papua New Guinea and north-west of Vanuatu. It has a land area of 28,400 square kilometres, and a population of approx. 700,000. Its capital, Honiara, is located on the largest island, Guadalcanal. The country takes its name from the wider area of the Solomon Islands, which is a collection of Melanesian islands that also includes the Autonomous Region of Bougainville, but excludes the Santa Cruz Islands.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for Solomon Islands.

Solomon Islands Photographer: Gilly Tanabose

Solomon Islands Photographer: Sahil

Solomon Islands Photographer: Adli Wahid

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 solomonislands