South Sudan

South Sudan, officially the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in East Africa. It is bordered by Ethiopia, Sudan, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda and Kenya. Its population was estimated as 10,913,164 in 2022. Juba is the capital and largest city.

Unsplash photos

These are the most popular photos on Unsplash for South Sudan.

South Sudan Photographer: Randy Fath

South Sudan Photographer: chetan sharma

South Sudan Photographer: bert b

Find even more on

💬 country 🏷 southsudan